Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Approve or Reject Site Diary Entries Sent from a Connected Project

 Important

Procore is closing the Procore Connect beta.

Based on the input we have received from clients in the Procore Connect beta, we are ending the beta testing period and ceasing development work on Procore Connect. As we move into the next stage, we will be leveraging our findings to develop a new solution that will scale across the entire platform.

Can I still use Procore Connect?

Yes, you can still use Procore Connect! We know that many clients have benefited from the connections provided through Procore Connect, and we encourage you to continue to use them. All the connections you already have will continue to work, so you won’t lose any projects or connections. (And if that ever changes, we’ll give you plenty of notice, so you won’t miss a beat. Please note, however, that as of November 9th, 2020, you will not be able to create new connections, and new product development of the functionality will not continue.

Objective

To approve or reject Working Hours or Notes register entries that were sent from a connected project in Procore.

Background

After setting up a connection with another Procore project on the Project Connections page in the project's Admin tool, entries from the Working Hours and Notes sections of the Site Diary can be sent to the other project. This is useful if two separate companies are both using Procore and want to save time by sending items to the other project.

After the entries are sent, an 'Admin' user can approve or reject the entries and the chosen status will be reflected in both accounts. Similar to collaborator entries, Site Diary items that are sent to your company from a connected project will automatically show up for that day as a pending item. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Standard' or 'Admin' permissions on the project's Site Diary tool.
      Note: If you do not have 'Admin' permissions, you can only send entries that you have created. 
  • Additional Information:
    • After an entry has been sent to a connected project, it cannot be retrieved and is now the other account's data. Any changes made to your project's entry after sending will not be reflected in the other project. 
    • Only entries from the Working Hours and Notes registers can be sent to another project. Data from the following fields are carried over to the sent entries in the connected project:
      • Working Hours: Workers, Hours, Attachments and Comments
      • Notes: Comments and Attachments

Prerequisites 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Site Diary tool.
  2. Any entries that were sent are denoted with a yellow 'Pending' status that lists the company and project name that they were sent from.
  3. Choose whether to approve or reject each entry:
Approve a Site Diary Entry
  1. Click Approve on the entry you want to approve.
  2. Click Approve in the window to confirm you want to add the entry to the day's diary.

OR

Reject a Site Diary Entry
  1. Click Reject on the entry you want to reject.
  2. Click Reject in the window to confirm you want to reject the shared item.
    Note: The creator of the entry will receive an email that the entry has been rejected. The entry shows a red 'Rejected' status in the Site Diary tool for both projects. The creator of the entry in the other project will have the option to edit the entry and Resubmit the item. 

See Also