Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Manage a Group in the Conversations Tool (iOS)

Also available on  icon-android-logo.png  web-gray-icon.jpg

 In Beta
The Conversations tool is currently in beta. For more information, see Getting Started with Procore Conversations and How do I opt in to the beta for Procore Conversations?

Objective

To edit or delete a group in the Conversations tool on the Procore iOS app.

Background

When you create a group in the Conversations tool, you are creating a group conversation that allows you to send a message to a designated team members at the same time. See Create a Group in the Conversations Tool. These group messages can be viewed and replied by team members in the Groups section of the Conversations tool, organised by project.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
  • Additional Information:
    • If the Conversations tool is configured to allow only Admins to create and manage groups, we recommend keeping at least one Admin in a group so that it can be managed. Admin users are shown with (Admin) after their name in the user selection list.

Steps

  1. Open the Procore app on an iOS device. 
  2. Tap the project's Conversations tool. 
  3. Tap the Groups tab.
  4. Tap the group that you want to manage.
  5. Tap Edit.
  6. To edit the group:
    • Edit the group name and members as necessary.
    • Tap Save
  7. To delete the group:
    • Tap Delete Group.
    • Tap Delete to confirm you want to permanently delete the group.