This announcement represents a single point in time. Future releases may impact the information below.
Feature Released: October 17, 2023
See Site Diary Entries from Users at your Same Company
Procore is introducing a new granular permission for the Site Diary tool that allows collaborators to see site diary entries made by other collaborators at their same company.
Currently, collaborators can be granted the 'Collaborator Entry Only' granular permission, allowing them to create site diary entries for any of the Logs where 'Collaborator Entry' has been enabled. However, this granular permission allows them to only see their own entries. When collaborators are additionally granted the new 'View entries associated to users within the same company' granular permission, they will be able to see site diary entries made by other users at their same company.
This gives collaborators more visibility to the entries made by users at their same company, making it easier to ensure work is documented and completed.
To be able to see entries by other users at their company, collaborators need to be granted BOTH granular permissions:
- Collaborator Entry Only
- View entries associated to users within the same company
- Create Site Diary Entries as a Collaborator
- View a Site Diary in the List View
- What granular permissions are available for the project's Site Diary tool?
If you would like to ask questions or share any feedback, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.