Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Delete a Project Group

Objective

To permanently delete an existing project group from an account.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' on the company's Admin tool.
  • Prerequisites:
    • There must be at least one (1) project group to delete. See Add a Custom Project Group.
    • If you have any projects currently associated with the project group, you will NOT be permitted to delete it until you have assigned them to a different project group.
  • Additional Information:
    • To see which projects are assigned to the project group, click the "+" icon to the right of the project group name in the Company level Admin tool. The "Projects Assigned to this [project group name]" section will appear with a list of assigned projects.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Company level Admin tool.
    This reveals the Company Settings page.
  2. Under "Project Settings," click Defaults.
  3. Under " Project Groups," click the 'x' icon.
    Note: The system does NOT permit you to delete a project group when projects are associated with it. To
     see which projects are assigned to the project group, click the "+" icon to the right of the project group name. 

    delete project groups.png

    A confirmation message appears so you can verify that you want to delete it. 
  4. Click OK to confirm the delete action. 
    The system removes the project group from the list. 

See Also

 

  • Was this article helpful?