Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Manage Attachments for People in Workforce Planning

Objective

To add, view or delete attachments for people managed in Workforce Planning.

Background

For projects using Workforce Planning, you can manage your workforce using the People List in Workforce Planning. When there are documents associated with a member of your workforce, you can attach it to their details page for future reference. You can view or delete attachments at any time.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
  • Additional Information
    • By default, notes can be viewed by anyone with permissions to 'View People Attachments'.
    • Deleting attachments is permanent and cannot be recovered by Procore.
    • If data syncs are enabled:
      • Attachments are NOT attached to user or contact profiles in the Company Directory.

Steps

When managing attachments, you can:

Add Attachments

  1. Navigate to the Company level Workforce Planning tool.
  2. Click People and select People List.
  3. Locate the person's record to modify. Then click their name.
  4. Locate the 'Attachments' section and click Upload Files.
  5. Select the file to upload.
  6. Click Upload.

View Attachments

  1. Navigate to the Company level Workforce Planning tool.
  2. Click People and select People List.
  3. Locate the person's record to modify. Then click their name.
  4. Locate the 'Attachments' section click the attachment you want to view.
  5. Click Download.
  6. Open the downloaded file locally on your device.

Delete Attachments

  1. Navigate to the Company level Workforce Planning tool.
  2. Click People and select People List.
  3. Locate the person's record to modify. Then click their name.
  4. Locate the 'Attachments' section.
  5. Click the Delete icon-delete-wfp.png icon
  6. Click Remove File.