Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Send Site Diary Entries to a Connected Project

 Important

Procore is closing the Procore Connect beta.

Based on the input we have received from clients in the Procore Connect beta, we are ending the beta testing period and ceasing development work on Procore Connect. As we move into the next stage, we will be leveraging our findings to develop a new solution that will scale across the entire platform.

Can I still use Procore Connect?

Yes, you can still use Procore Connect! We know that many clients have benefited from the connections provided through Procore Connect, and we encourage you to continue to use them. All the connections you already have will continue to work, so you won’t lose any projects or connections. (And if that ever changes, we’ll give you plenty of notice, so you won’t miss a beat. Please note, however, that as of November 9th, 2020, you will not be able to create new connections, and new product development of the functionality will not continue.

Objective

To send Working Hours or Notes register entries to a connected project in Procore.

Background

After setting up a connection with another Procore project on the Project Connections page in the project's Admin tool, you can send certain Site Diary entries to the other project. This is useful if two separate companies are both using Procore and want to save time by sending items to the other project. After the entries are sent, an 'Admin' user can approve or reject the entries and the status will be reflected in both accounts.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' permissions on the project's Daily Log tool.
      Note: If you do not have 'Admin' permissions, you can only send entries that you have created. Users with 'Standard' permissions can NOT send Daily Log entries via Procore Connect.
  • Additional Information:
    • After an entry has been sent to a connected project, it cannot be retrieved and is now the other account's data. Any changes made to your project's entry after sending will not be reflected in the other project. 
    • If an entry that you send to a connected project is rejected, you can update the entry and resubmit it. The rejector of the register will receive an email when the entry is resubmitted. 
    • Only entries from the Working Hours and Notes registers can be sent to another project. Data from the following fields are carried over to the sent entries in the connected project:
      • Working Hours: Workers, Hours, Attachments and Comments
      • Notes: Comments and Attachments

Prerequisites 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Site Diary tool.
  2. In the 'Send Items' column, mark the checkboxes next to the entries you want to send.
  3. Click the Recipient drop-down menu at the end of the page and select the project connection you want to send the entries to. 
  4. Click Send Item(s)
     Caution
    After an entry has been sent to a connected project, it cannot be retrieved and is now the other account's data. Any changes made to your project's entry after sending will not be reflected in the other project. 
  5. Click Send to confirm you want to send the entries to the other ptoject. 
    Note: When an entry is sent, the entry is marked as 'Pending'. After the entry is approved in the connected project, it is marked as 'Approved' in both projects. 

See Also

 

  • Was this article helpful?