Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Unshare a Contract in Portfolio Financials

 Note
The information in this tutorial applies to accounts with the Portfolio Financials product in Procore. Reach out to your Procore point of contact for more information. 

Objective

To unshare a contract in Portfolio Financials that was previously shared with a vendor.

Background

If you need to revoke access to a Contract Room, you can unshare the contract so that the vendor and its contacts no longer have access to that particular Contract Room.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Limited' access to the project or higher.
      Note: Users with 'Limited' permissions must have access to the contract.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the relevant Contract Room by clicking the name of the cost item in the project's Cost Tracker
    Note: Cost items with a Contract Room are marked with a ribbon  icon.
  2. The Contract Room automatically opens to the Contract tab.
  3. Under 'Sharing Status', click Unshare.

    unshare-contract.png
     
  4. Click Unshare to confirm that you want to revoke access for this vendor and any of its contacts.