Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

What does 'Hide Bidding Info' mean for someone on the Bid Room Team?

 Note
The information in this FAQ applies to accounts with the Portfolio Financials product in Procore. Reach out to your Procore point of contact for more information. 

Answer

Individuals on the Bid Room Team with 'Hide Bidding Info' next to their name are not able to see any pricing data related to that bid room.
Note: These individuals also appear on the Project Team with 'Limited' access.

Within a bid room, users with this permission setting are able to:

  • Upload documents
  • Message bidders
  • Post and respond to RFIs

After bids are submitted, these users will be able to see which bidders have submitted pricing, but they will not be able to view the actual bids.