Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Close a Defect List Item (iOS)

Also available on    

Objective

To close a defect list item using the Procore app on an iOS mobile device. 

Background

Closing a defect list item is different from marking it as "Resolved" because it signifies that the Defect Item Manager reviewed and verified that the issue was resolved. While Assignees on a defect list item can mark an item as "Ready for Review," only the Final Approver or an 'Admin' level user can close a defect list item. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Standard' or 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Defect List tool.
      • A 'Standard' level Creator can only close defect list items that they have created when the item's status is in 'Draft,' and  'In Dispute.' 
      • A 'Standard' level Final Approver can only close defect list items when the item's status is marked as 'Ready to Close.'
        Note: If a user with 'Standard' level permissions is designated as a Defect Item Manager, that user can perform any action that a regular Defect Item Manager can. They do not have to be the creator of the defect list item. See Configure the Default Defect Item Manager Role and Grant a Standard User Permissions to Act as a Defect List Manager.
  • Additional Information:
    • A defect list item's Final Approver has the authority to close the item. You can assign a default Final Approver to your Defect List Templates as well as in your Defect List Configuration Settings. See Edit a Project Level Defect List Template and Configure Advanced Settings: Defect List.
      • If a default Final Approver has not been set, Procore will automatically list the item's Creator as the Final Approver.
  • This asset/item can be viewed or edited in offline mode provided that the asset/item was previously viewed and cached on your mobile device.

Steps

  1. Navigate to your project's Defect List tool using the Procore app on an iOS mobile device.
  2. Tap the item you want to close.
  3. Swipe from left to right over Slide to Close Item.
    This action marks the item as 'Closed.'
  • Was this article helpful?