Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Invite or Re-invite a User to Procore

Objective

To invite (or re-invite) a person in the Company level Directory to login as a Procore user. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions: 
    • 'Read Only' or 'Standard' level permissions on the Company level Directory tool with the 'Create and Edit Users' granular permission enabled on your permissions template.
      OR
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the company's Directory tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • After sending an invite, the system sends the person an automated "Welcome to Procore" email from the @procoretech.com domain. They will register in using their email address and be prompted to create a password.
      Note: You may want to inform the person to be on the lookout for this email. If you want to provide the person with instructions for logging into Procore for the first time, see Respond to an Invite to Join Procore.
    • If the invitee does not register into Procore right away, the system will send automated follow-up emails after three (3), seven (7), and fourteen (14) days. 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Company level Directory tool.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Locate the person you want to invite or re-invite.
    Note: The person must have a user account in the Company Directory. To create a user account, see Add a User Account to the Company Directory.
  4. In the 'Invitation' column on the far right, choose the appropriate option:
    • If the user has NOT been invited to Procore, click Invite

      invite-user-in-directory.png

      OR
    • If the user has previously been invited to Procore, click Re-invite.

      reinvite-user-in-directory.png

      Procore sends the person an invitation to Procore using their email address in the Company Directory. 
      Notes:
      • A banner appears at the top of the page to confirm that the system send has sent a Welcome Email to that person.
      • If this is the first time you've invited that person to join Procore, the button label changes from 'Invite' to 'Re-invite'. 
      • If you have previously invited that person to join Procore, the button label will always read 'Re-invite'.

See Also