Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Mark a Site Diary as Complete

Also available on     

Objective

To mark a Site Diary as complete to verify that the information has been accurately reported and to prevent new entries or modifications from being made.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' permissions on the Site Diary tool. 
  • Prerequisites:
  • Additional Information:
    • When an Admin marks a Site Diary as Complete, users are prevented from further modifying entries. At any time, an Admin can Re-open the day to make any necessary changes.
    • If you want to distribute the completed site diary, there must be users added to the 'Default Distribution' list in the Site Diary tool's configure settings. See Configure Advanced Settings: Site Diary.

Steps

A site diary can be completed in either the List or Calendar view. 

Complete a Day in the List View
  1. Navigate to your project's Site Diary tool.
  2. Complete any relevant diaries for the day.
    Note: There will need to be at least one entry created on the site diary (excluding Observed Weather Conditions or Photos) in order to complete the day. If there are pending entries, you will need to review and approve them first.
  3. Mark the checkbox to acknowledge that the information in the report is accurate.
  4. Click Complete to complete the site diary without notifying users.
    OR
    Click Complete & Distribute to complete the site diary and distribute an email summary to users on the 'Default Distribution' list. 
    Note: You will not see this option if no users have been added to the 'Default Distribution' list in the Site Diary tool's configure settings. See Configure Advanced Settings: Site Diary.
    acknowledge-completion.png

    Notes:
    • After completing the day, a banner is displayed at the top of the diary indicating who completed the day and when. 
    • If you need to unlock the site diary so that entries can be modified, click Re-Open Day.

      list-view-dl-complete.png
Complete a Day in the Calendar View
  1. Navigate to your project's Site Diary tool.
  2. Click Calendar to navigate to the Calendar view.
  3. Click the day on the calendar you want to complete.
    Note: There will need to be at least one approved entry on the site diary in order to complete the day. If there are pending entries, you will need to review and approve them first. 
  4. Click Complete Day
    Note: A confirmation window will appear with a message to confirm and acknowledge that the information in the report is accurate.
  5. Click Complete Only to complete the site diary without notifying users.
    OR
    Click Complete & Distribute to complete the site diary and distribute an email summary to users on the 'Default Distribution' list. 
  6. After completing the day, a note is displayed indicating who completed the day and when.

    calendar-day-completed.png

    Note: If you need to unlock the site diary so that entries can be modified, click Re-Open Day. Click View Day to view the diary for the day in the List view.

See Also

  • Was this article helpful?