Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Configure Advanced Settings: Site Diary

Objective

To configure advanced settings for the Site Diary tool.

Things to Consider

Video

 

View as: Superintendent (Ch.1)

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Site Diary tool.
  2. Click the Configure Settings  icon.
  3. Click on the page you want to edit.

Project Settings

  • The following settings are available to edit:
    • Show Created By On Diary Entries: Mark the tickbox to add a column to each entry that displays the name of the person who created each entry.
    • Set Working Hours Registers Hours to Zero on Copy: Mark the tickbox so that the 'Hours' and 'Workers' values on a copied working hours register are set to zero (0).
      Note: If this setting is not enabled, the copied working hours register entry will include the number of hours and workers from the previous entry.
    • Default Distribution: Use the drop-down menu to add users to the Site Diary's default distribution list.
      Note: These members will be notified when a site diary is marked as 'Complete' and distributed.
    • Show Related To On Site Diary: Mark the tickbox if you want to create and display items related to Site Diary entries.
    • Show ‘Missing Companies’ Banner for Working Hours and Daily Construction Report: Clear the tickbox if you do not want a banner (noting that companies may be missing from the day based on the prior day's entries) to be displayed on the Working Hours and Daily Construction Report registers. See Create Pending Entries for Missing Companies.
      Note: Disabling this setting only removes the banner, it does not remove the Missing Companies feature from the project. 
  • Site Diary Configuration
  • Working Hours Categories
  • Delay Diary Types

Site Diary Configuration

Most register types are enabled by default on a new project, however, you can configure which registers you want to have available in the project's Site Diary.
Note: The registers will appear on the Site Diary tool page in the order in which they appear in this list. You can change the order of these registers by dragging them into a new order. See Can I rearrange the order in which my site diary sections appear? 

daily-register-config-072020.jpg

The following settings are also available in this section:

Hide Weather Data

Mark the tickbox if you do not want weather data displayed from the national weather service.
Note: You will still be able to add Observed Weather Register entries manually.

Collaborator Entry

Mark the 'Collaborator Entry' checkbox across from a log to allow collaborators with granular permissions to create entries for that log. See Grant Granular Permissions in a Permission Template and Create Daily Log Entries as a Collaborator.

The following diaries support collaborator entries:

  • Working Hours
  • Notes
  • Delivery
  • Daily Construction Report
  • Visitors
Additional Working Hours Register Settings
  • Default hours: Enter a number that will be automatically populated in the Working Hours Register's Hours field.
    Note: The 'Hours' field is editable, so it is recommended that you add the number of hours that most people will be working on the worksite for faster site diary entry.
  • Include Employees in 'Company' Dropdown: Mark the checkbox if you want to be able to select individual employees to add to Working Hours entries. In order for users to be displayed on this list, they must be marked as an employee of your company. See How do I add someone as an employee of my company?

Working Hours Categories

To create a new working hours category for the Site Diary tool:

  1. On the Site Diary Settings page, scroll to the Working Hours Categories area. 
  2. Enter a name for your new working hours category in the New Working Hours Category box.
  3. Click Create.
  4. If you want to create a colour code for the category, enter an HTML colour code in the box or click a colour on the colour wheel. 
  5. If you want to associate one or more of your vendor/company records with the manpower category, select a vendor from the drop-down list. 
  6. Click Save Changes

You will be able to filter your results for these categories in the Site Diary Working Hours Register Report.

Delay Diary Types

Delay types configured here will display as options to select when creating a delay entry on the Site Diary. 

To add a new delay type to use on the project:

  1. Enter the name of the delay you want to add.
  2. Click Create

dl-delay-register-types.png

Note: Delay types cannot be edited or removed from this page, but they can be set to inactive by clearing the checkbox.

To disable or enable a Delay Register type:

  1. Clear the checkbox next to the type you want to set disable.
    OR
    Mark the checkbox next to the type you want to enable.

Permissions Table

  1. Click the Permissions Table page.
    Note: By default, user permissions are inherited from a permission template assigned to the user during account creation. See Manage Permission Templates. You can grant or revoke user access to the tool by continuing with the next step.
  2. Grant or revoke user access permissions as follows:
    • To grant a user access permission to a tool, place a green checkmark ​ in the Read Only, Standard, or Admin column. The system automatically places a red checkmark  in the remaining columns. 
    • To revoke a user's access permission to the tool, place a green checkmark ​ in the None column. The system automatically places a red checkmark  in the remaining columns. 
      Note: If an option is grayed out, that user's permissions cannot be changed at the Project level.

      For a complete list of tasks associated with each permission level, see the Daily Log Permissions Matrix.

See Also

  • Was this article helpful?