Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Delete a Timesheet

Objective

To delete a timecard entry or an entire timesheet from the project's Timesheets tool.

Background

You can either delete a timecard entry or an entire timesheet. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • To delete timesheets in the 'Pending' status:
      • To delete a timesheet you created, 'Read Only' level permissions on the project's Timesheets tool.
      • To delete any timesheet, 'Read Only' level permissions or higher the project's Timesheets tool with the 'Review & Edit Timesheets' granular permission enabled on your permissions template.
    • To delete any timesheet in the 'Reviewed' status, 'Standard' level permission or higher on the project's Timesheets tool with the 'Review & Edit Timesheets' granular permission enabled on your permissions template.
    • To delete any timesheet in any non-approved status, 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Timesheets tool. 
  • Additional Information:
    • Deleting a timesheet permanently removes the timesheet and all associated timecard entries. This data cannot be retrieved. 
    • To delete a timesheet in 'Approved' status, the status must be changed to a different status before you can delete it. 

Prerequisites

Steps

Delete an Individual Timecard Entry

  1. Navigate to the project's Timesheets tool.
  2. Locate the timecard entry you want to delete within a timesheet.
     Notes
    • If a date is not selected, all timesheets will be listed.
    • You can select a date range in order to see all timesheets for a certain time period.
  3. Hover to the far right of the individual time entry to show the trash bin icon.  
  4. Click the trash bin icon-delete-trash.png icon.
    delete-timesheet-entry.png

Delete a Timesheet

  1. Navigate to the project's Timesheets tool.
  2. Locate the timesheet you want to delete.
     Notes
    • If a date is not selected, all timesheets will be listed.
    • You can select a date range in order to see all timesheets for a certain time period.
  3. Click the vertical ellipsis  icon. Then select Delete Timesheet from the drop-down menu.

    view-timesheet-options-menu.png
  4. Confirm the action by clicking Delete in the 'Delete Timesheet' window.

See Also

 

  • Was this article helpful?