To hide an existing conversation from your view in the Conversations tool.
Hiding a conversation allows you to remove the conversation from your view in the Conversations tool without removing the actual messages. This is useful if a conversation is no longer relevant or if you want to keep your focus on other conversations. If you or the other individual reinitiates the conversation later by sending a new message, it will show in your conversation list again and all previous messages can be referenced.
Things to Consider
- Required User Permissions:
- You must exist in a project's Directory.
- Additional Information:
- Currently, you can only hide direct messages. In addition, you cannot hide conversations for other individuals.
- Hiding a conversation only removes it from your view. It does NOT delete any messages.
- If you or the other individual reinitiates the conversation by sending a new message, it will show in your conversation list again and all previous messages can be referenced.
- Navigate to the Conversations tool (click the Conversations icon in the header from anywhere in Procore).
- In the Direct Messages section, hover over the conversation that you want to hide and click the hide icon.This automatically removes the conversation from your list in the Conversations tool.