Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Remove a Worker

Objective

To remove a worker from the Employees list in the project's Site Teams tool.

Background 

For projects using Procore's Field Productivity tools, you can remove workers from the project's Site Teams tools. After you remove a worker from Procore, the worker's name is no longer available for future use in the Timesheets, Timecard, Site Diary or Site Teams tools. However,  historical information is retained. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Directory tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • The worker will still be listed on any timesheets that they were previously entered on.
    • If the 'Can company employees be tracked on all projects?' setting is enabled, the worker WILL remain on the Field Productivity tools Employee list. See Configure Advanced Settings: Company Level Timesheets.
    • Workers can also be viewed in the Project and Company Directories under 'Contacts'.
      Note: 'Contacts' consist of all users added to the Site Teams and Incidents tools without an email address.

Prerequisites

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Site Teams tool.
  2. Click the Workers tab.
  3. Locate and hover over the worker you want to remove.
  4. Choose one of these options:
    • Click the trash bin icon to the right of the worker's information.
      remove-worker.png
      OR
    • Click Edit next to the worker you want to remove.
  5. In the 'Edit Worker' window, click Remove.
     Notes
    • This removes the worker from the project and the worker is no longer available for selection in the Timesheets, Timecard, Site Diary or Site Teams tools.
    • The worker is NOT removed from any historical timesheets.

See Also

 

 

  • Was this article helpful?