Skip to main content
Procore Support (en-au)

Configure Advanced Settings: Emails

Objective

To configure advanced settings for the project's Emails tool. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permission on the project's Emails tool.
  • Restrictions:
  • Additional Information:
    • If a user with 'Admin' level permission to the project's Emails tool creates a 'Default Distribution' list using the steps below, the members of that list will receive all messages that have been created in and sent from your project's Emails tool or sent to the Emails tool via the inbound email address. This includes messages marked 'Private'.

Steps

You can use the steps below to configure the following advanced settings for the Emails tool:

Configure the Email Tool's Settings

  1. Navigate to the project's Emails tool.
    This reveals the Emails page. 
  2. Click the Configure Settings  icon.
    This reveals the 'Email Settings' page.

  3. Complete the following data entry:
  4. Click Update.
    This saves your configuration settings. 

Set User Permissions for the Emails Tool

  1. Navigate to the project's Emails tool.
    This reveals the Emails pane. 
  2. In the right pane, click Configure Email Settings
    This reveals the Emails Settings page. 
  3. In the right pane, click Permissions Table.



    This reveals the User Permissions for Emails page. 
  4. Choose from these options:
    • If a user is NOT associated with a permission template, you may change their permission for the Emails tool by clicking the None, Ready Only, Standard or Admin column until one of these symbols appears: 
      • green-check.png Access. A GREEN checkmark indicates the user has been granted access permission. 
      • red-x.png No Access. A RED checkmark indicates the user has NOT been granted access permission.  

    • Notes:
      • If a user has 'Admin' level permission to the Company Directory, you cannot modify that users access permission from the emails tool.


         
      • If a user is associated with a permission template, you may not modify that user's access permission from the Emails tool. See Manage Permission Templates.


         
  5. When finished, click Back to return to the Emails tool.
    Your user permission changes will be saved automatically. 

See Also

 

  • Was this article helpful?